Why I Want to Work for Northern Trust

John Wolfe
2 min readJun 12, 2018

1. Northern Trust’s commitment to leading-edge technologies stands directly in-line with my own passion for React and staying on the cutting-edge of software development.

2. Through software development I strive to achieve something greater, and want to direct this energy to help Northern Trust’s own clients achieve what is greater in their lives and businesses.

3. Northern Trust has established an ethos of trust and reliability, and I want to use my commitment to robust and carefully-crafted code to help maintain that standing.

4. I appreciate the importance of expertise in all things and I would be excited to work in products that would make Northern Trust a better experience for stakeholders.

5. Hard work is an essential component of my life and would naturally align with Northern Trust’s commitment to service.

6. I’m excited about Northern Trust’s global outlook and want to be a part of that culture.

7. Although my true interest lies in technology, I’ve always had a personal interest in business and investment, and would find great pride in contributing to the financial health of the country.

8. I find it exciting working for a company that is over a hundred years old and would be honored to contribute to Northern Trust’s legacy.

9. As a resident of New York City, I have tremendous appreciation for inclusivity and diversity and would bring this appreciation to support the institution’s commitment to a diversified workforce.

10. I want to be a responsible corporate citizen and will commit to do so if given the opportunity.

--

--

John Wolfe

Software developer Tata Consultancy Services. React, Rails, and Java. Former content editor for @Quora and @inversedotcom. I live in Chicago, Illinois.